Recent searches

in

Manage your Add-Ons and Overages

Last modified: August 4th, 2026

Permissions required

Members of the Owners and Billing Default Permission Groups, or Custom Permission Groups with the org:billing:write permission, can manage Add-Ons and Overages.

Turning Overages on or off controls both your Hosting Bandwidth and Build Time limits. When enabled, CloudCannon automatically extends these resources if your Organization exceeds the limits in your Subscription Plan. At the end of each month, CloudCannon will invoice you for the amount of Overages you used over your Subscription Plan limit in 1-hour or 100 GB bundles, rounded up.

For more information on the available Overages and what happens when you reach a limit, please read our documentation on what Add-Ons and Overages are.

To enable or disable Overages:

  1. Navigate to the Subscription page under Org Settings.
  2. Click the Review your Subscription Plan button in the billing summary. CloudCannon will open the Your Subscription Plan page.
  3. Turn the Overages setting on or off.
  4. Click the Enable Overages or Disable Overages button to save your change.

Your Overage settings will update immediately.

A screenshot of the Your Subscription Plan page shows the Overages toggle, plan resources, and estimated bill.

You can check what your Subscription Plan includes and how much you have used for each resource in the Plan resources section of this page.

When Overages are disabled, your Sites go offline if you reach your bandwidth limit, and CloudCannon stops running builds once you reach your build time limit. You can still save your changes, but they will not build. Review your usage before you disable Overages.

Related Resources

Open in a new tab