Customize the Client Sharing Permission Group

Last modified: May 21st, 2024

Working with a specific static site generator?
Customize CloudCannon's documentation to suit your SSG.

Great! We'll show you documentation relevant to .
You can change this any time using the dropdown in the navigation bar.

This feature is currently in early access for some customers on our Team and Enterprise plans. Want to chat about whether this feature is right for you? Our support team is always happy to hear from you.

Each Site has one Permission Group for Clients with a Site scope. Anyone who logs into your Site using the Client Sharing password is considered a member of this Permission Group. Team and Enterprise customers can customize the permissions available to Clients for each Site using Client Sharing.

To customize the permissions in the Client Sharing Permission Group:

  1. Navigate to the Client Sharing page under Site settings.
  2. Click on the Permissions tab.
  3. Select the resources you want to add and what actions you want to allow for each resource (i.e., Read, Write, or Create).
  4. Click the Update permissions button.
A screenshot of the Permissions tab on the Client Sharing page shows the resources and actions Clients are permitted to take for this Site.

Unlike other Custom Permission Groups, you cannot configure the scope or exceptions for the Client Sharing Permission Groups.

For a complete list of resources and their associated actions, please read our reference documentation on permissions.

Open in a new tab