No matter the scope of your project, we have a range of options to suit your budget, scaling with your needs.
For small teams who want to use our core features.
For teams with more advanced editing workflows.
For large organizations with advanced compliance and security requirements.
Add users and shares as you need them.
Add additional users on your Standard or Team plan, including client sharing.
Turn on hosting add-ons to automatically extend your account resources
Extend your bandwidth as needed with a 100GB bandwidth package.
Add an additional domain or subdomain to your plan.
CloudCannon gives our developers total control over our microsites while giving the content team an easy-to-use interface.
Yes. In your account settings you can turn overages off. If you exceed the bandwidth for your plan and you don’t have overages switched on, your site will go offline until you purchase an overage or you start a new billing period.
All sites on CloudCannon have a generated “testing” domain name that is great for staging or preview sites, testing domains do not count as a custom domain. For production sites you’ll typically buy a custom domain and point it at CloudCannon, each domain and/or subdomain you assign to a site on CloudCannon counts as a custom domain.
In CloudCannon there are dashboards to see your bandwidth usage, you will also receive emails when you hit 50%, 75% and 100% of your bandwidth allocation.
Overages are only charged when you exceed the usage limits on your plan. These charges are added to your next invoice at the end of your billing period.
No, overages are calculated at the end of a billing period and do not carry over.
In most cases invoices are sent once a month recurring on the date a plan was purchased. Changing plans will incur an immediate invoice and update your billing date. If you are on a free plan and add an additional subscription item (i.e. a 2nd custom domain) you will receive an immediate invoice. Further additional items will be billed prorated at the end of the month as usual.
Before the end of your trial, we’ll send you an email asking you to enter your credit card to continue using CloudCannon. If no credit card is entered by the end of the trial, you’ll be downgraded to our personal plan.