Recent searches

in

View As mode

On this page

This release added the View As mode.

It also addressed an issue affecting Sites incorrectly in read-only mode.

Features & Improvements#

  • Added View As mode, allowing you to see CloudCannon with the exact Permission set of another Team Member. This option lives in the context menu on each member's card under the Team section of Org Settings.
    • Members of the Owners Permission Group can start View As mode, and they can view CloudCannon as any Team Member in their Organization, except themselves.
    • You can exit View As mode at any time using the Stop button in the Viewing As banner at the top of your screen.
    • View As mode only changes the superficial appearance of the app. Any resources you interact with are still logged under your own name, so you cannot use this to act on a Team Member's behalf.
    • View As mode will end if you navigate to another Organization or log out of your account.

Fixes#

  • Fixed an issue where, in some cases, you were prevented from editing Sites when you had the correct write permissions.
Open in a new tab